The Only site in the World to provide Ball to Ball Betting

  • 1$ =    0.00 INR

    Warner, Lyon return for ODIs; Watson, Tait in for T20Is


    Cricket Australia announced the squad for the last two ODIs against India. David Warner and Nathan Lyon replace Usman Khawaja and Joel Paris for the same. Warner missed the second and third ODI because of the birth of his second child.

    Spinner Nathan Lyon has been picked after his recent performances in the KFC Big Bash League.

    "Our choice of Nathan Lyon comes off the back of good form in the KFC BBL (big Bash League) and we decided the time is right to have another look at him in the shorter forms of the game," said selector Rod Marsh.

    Australia already clinched the ongoing series in Melbourne on Sunday by registering their third successive win against the visiting Indians.

    Australia and India will also face-off in three T20Is following the ODI series. Cricket Australia named a 17-man squad for the same with the likes of Shaun Tait and Shane Watson finding a spot in the squad. Steven Smith and David Warner will be a part of the squad for only the first game. The duo will be rested to prepare for the series against New Zealand that follows immediately after the conclusion of the series against India.

    Aaron Finch will be leading the T20I squad which contains a few new faces as Australia look for the best possible combination ahead of the World T20.

    "Our choice of 17 for the KFC T20Is gives us a chance to look at some options ahead of the ICC World Twenty20 in India.

    "Shane Watson has earned his recall to Australian colours through a combination of his experience especially in short-form cricket the all-round package he offers and the fact he is bang in form at the moment, having put performances on the board for the Sydney Thunder.

    "Shaun Tait returns on the basis that he is the quickest bowler going around in Australia at the moment and he offers us that explosive option if we choose to use it. Like Shane Watson, he is also vastly experienced in Twenty20 cricket," said Rod Marsh.

    Australia ODI squad: Steven Smith (c), Aaron Finch, David Warner, Shaun Marsh, George Bailey, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, Matthew Wade, James Faulkner, John Hastings, Nathan Lyon, Scott Boland, Kane Richardson

    Australia T20I squad: Aaron Finch (c), David Warner, Steven Smith, Shane Watson, Glenn Maxwell, Matthew Wade, James Faulkner, John Hastings, Shaun Marsh, Cameron Boyce, Nathan Lyon, Chris Lynn, Travis Head, Kane Richardson, Andrew Tye, Scott Boland, Shaun Tait

    add 1
    add 1